6701 FM 762 Rosenberg, TX 77469  281-545-2422
OUTREACH

Local Outreach

We love being part of the Richmond/Rosenberg/Sugar Land community, and we want to do our part to make a positive difference here!  To that end, we have established the following ministries and partnerships to serve our community.

  • Obadiah Project (Monthly food distribution to needy families)

    • The Obadiah dates for the Year 2017 are as follow:
      • Saturday Jan 28
      • Saturday Feb 25
      • Saturday Mar 25
      • Saturday Apr 22
      • Saturday May 27
      • Saturday June 24
      • Saturday July 22
      • Saturday Aug 26
      • Saturday Sep 23
      • Saturday Oct 28
      • Saturday Nov 18
      • Saturday Dec 16
  • Fort Bend Corps / Hearts & Hammers (Home repair for needy families)
  • Hopekeepers a support group and Bible study for those living with chronic illness and/or chronic pain as well their family members or friends. Contact Lesa Junek via office@cornerstonecbc.org for specific details.
  • Second Mile Mission (A safe place where people in poverty or in crisis can get help)
  • Pregnancy Resource Center (Help for mothers facing unplanned or crisis pregnancies)
  • Houston Church Planting (Multiplying churches around the Houston area)

Global Outreach

Jesus commands us to take the good news of His free offer of forgiveness and new life out into the whole world, and it is our privilege to do so through the following ministry initiatives and partnerships.

  • Terry & Christina Cokenour (Missionaries to Hungary)
  • Roger & Leanne Hanna (Bible translation with the Seed Company)
  • Randall & Divya Fick (Missionaries to Kenya)
  • Kempton & Caryn Turner (Church planting in East St. Louis)

(We also support ministries in restricted countries which cannot be listed here for security reasons.)

In addition, we regularly send teams to foreign countries like Honduras and Nicaragua to help meet the physical and spiritual needs of the people there.

To request more information about our local or global outreach, please click here.